Skip to main content

People

Dr. Deann Stivers Allen

Dr. Deann Stivers Allen
  • Instructor and Co-editor, Accessible Appalachia
  • Department: Regional Programming
  • Office: Manchester Campus
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: deann.allen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Anthropology, Health, Education

Dr. Lisa Beth Day

Dr. Lisa Day
  • Director of Appalachian Studies and Women & Gender Studies
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work
  • Office: Keith 126
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: lisa.day@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7235
  • Expert Areas: American literature, women's literature, feminist theory, trauma theory

Dr. James N Maples

Dr. James Maples
  • Associate Professor of Sociology and Co-Editor, Accessible Appalachia: An Open-Access Textbook in Appalachian Studies
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work
  • Office: Keith 105
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: james.maples@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1389
  • Expert Areas: Sociological Methods ♦ Applied/Public Sociology ♦ Appalachian Studies, Social Change, Economic Impact Research

Prof. Curt Curtis Chapman

Prof. Curt Chapman
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 142
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: charles.chapman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Traditional Appalachian and Bluegrass Music, History

Prof. Buzz Walter Cornelison

Prof. Buzz Cornelison
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: buzz.cornelison@eku.edu
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30
  • Expert Areas: Music, Theatrical Acting and Directing, Family History

Prof. Sarah Bowen Evans

Prof. Sarah Bowen Evans
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Combs 213
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: sarah.evans@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Office Hours: Varies-call first
  • Expert Areas: Theatre, Education, Social Justice

Prof. Shana Leigh Goggins

Prof. Shana Goggins
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: shana.goggins@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Mental Health, Equity and Inclusion, Diversity in Appalachia

Prof. Pamela Hays

Prof. Pamela Hays
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: pamela.hays@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Literacy, Foodways, Child Development

Dr. Catherine Nicole Herdman

Dr. Catherine Herdman
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 134
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: catherine.herdman@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: U.S. History, Appalachia, War on Poverty

Jacob Johnson

Jacob Johnson
  • Editorial Assistant, Accessible Appalachia
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 123
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: jacob_johnson613@mymail.eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Appalachian History, Oral History, Environmental History

Dr. Robin Robin Richmond Richmond-Mason

Dr. Robin Richmond-Mason
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 130
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: robin.richmondmason@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Human Environmental Sciences, Educational Leadership, Religion, Sociology

Prof. Valerie Marie Tackett Miller

Prof. Valerie Miller
  • Instructor, Appalachian Studies and Co-Editor, Accessible Appalachia: An Open-Access Textbook in Appalachian Studies
  • Department: College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
  • Office: Roark 207
  • Mailing Address: Roark 103
  • Email: valerie.miller@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1603
  • Expert Areas: Feminist Theory, Appalachian Folkways, College Student Success

Dr. Erin Melinda Presley

Dr. Erin Presley
  • Associate Professor of English and Co-Editor, Accessible Appalachia: An Open-Access Textbook in Appalachian Studies
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 307
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: erin.presley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2098
  • Expert Areas: Composition, Appalachian Literature, Critical Reading

Dr. Rob Spencer Weise

Dr. Rob Weise
  • Professor of History
  • Department: History and Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 335
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: rob.weise@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1293
  • Expert Areas: History of the United States South and Appalachia
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/