Skip to main content

People

Dr. Erin Melinda Presley

Dr. Erin Presley
  • Professor of English and Coordinator of Appalachian Studies
  • Department: English
  • Office: 226 Beckham Hall
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 101
  • Email: erin.presley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2098
  • Expert Areas: Appalachian Literature, Service-Learning, Writing Studies

Prof. Curt Chapman

Prof. Curt Chapman
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 142
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: charles.chapman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Traditional Appalachian and Bluegrass Music, History

Prof. Sarah Bowen Evans

Prof. Sarah Bowen Evans
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: sarah.evans@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Theatre, Education, Social Justice

Prof. Shana Goggins

Prof. Shana Goggins
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: shana.goggins@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Mental Health, Equity and Inclusion, Diversity in Appalachia

Prof. Pamela Hays

Prof. Pamela Hays-Mullins
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: pamela.hays@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Literacy, Foodways, Child Development

Dr. Catherine Herdman

Dr. Catherine Herdman
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: catherine.herdman@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: U.S. History, Appalachia, War on Poverty

Dr. Robin Richmond Mason

Dr. Robin Richmond Mason
  • Instructor
  • Department: Appalachian Studies
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: robin.richmondmason@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235
  • Expert Areas: Human Environmental Sciences, Educational Leadership, Religion, Sociology

Prof. Valerie Miller

Prof. Valerie Miller
  • Instructor, Appalachian Studies and Co-Editor, Accessible Appalachia: An Open-Access Textbook in Appalachian Studies
  • Department: College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
  • Email: valerie.miller@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Feminist Theory, Appalachian Folkways, College Student Success

Dr. Rob Spencer Weise

Dr. Rob Weise
  • Professor of History
  • Department: History and Appalachian Studies
  • Office: Keith 335
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: rob.weise@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1293
  • Expert Areas: History of the United States South and Appalachia
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/